X-ian.d.hungry.thirsty.soul’s blog

…the viator, the trailblazer, the pathfinder, truth-seeker and the connoisseur…

Fannywater’s blog, the World Stupidest Stupid Author…

Ecclesiastes 10:3

3 “Even as he walks along the road, the fool lacks sense and shows everyone how stupid he is. (NIV)

An hour after making consecutive calls to my Korean student-tutees in Korea, I sat down leaning on the side glass frame of my station facing my desktop in front of me… speechless and in deep thought…

I began browsing the WordPress Dashboard that morning… Suddenly, I saw a post entitled Science Is Stupid.” The title was so interesting and catchy so I went and through it. Above the post, I saw a link to another post on the upper-left nook of the page entitled “God Is Stupid.” It really intrigued me in its offensive and blasphemous essence. I don’t really know what real scores this guy wanted to convey in posting such article. Offensiveness coupled with Controversy begot attention, interests, browsers and readers.

Let’s take a closer look on how this stupidest stupid author utterly blasphemed God which I’m sure he didn’t understand. Try to click the title of the abominable post above that will bring you to the said detestable site, the fannywaters’ wordpress site.

My attention was really caught by his stupidest intriguing blog post about God whom he branded as a stupid One. Well, I was bit offended with his stupidest words and statements for it is far furthest opposite from what I believe about and from the holy character of God whom I acknowledge in my whole life as my Divine Creator and God, even the God of Israel, of all wisdom, magnificence and glory, holiness, justice, love, mercy, longsuffering, etc.

I was badly troubled with his stupidest post. I couldn’t help but to be upset and offeded. Suddenly, scriptural verses flashed in my mind that pacified me then. It is the very words and instructions of Jesus Christ. (John 14:27)

27 “Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.(KJV)

Truly that the holy Scriptures is a no-nonsense book. It does not speak of nonsense (James 4:5-6)

5 “Do ye think that the scripture saith in vain, The spirit that dwelleth in us lusteth to envy?
6 “But he giveth more grace. Wherefore he saith, God resisteth the proud, but
giveth grace unto the humble.”
(KJV)

but of the Truths which give us comfort and patience. (Romans 15:4)

4 “For whatsoever things were written aforetime were written for our learning, that we through patience and comfort of the scriptures might have hope. (KJV)

Thanks be to God for that!

Sincerely,

xiandhungrythirstysoul-96.jpg
Xian, d’ Omninothing in the sight of God Almighty

The Wordsmith
January 29, 2008 - Posted by | X-ian | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Please read Job 20 and 21. You will read how Zoar uses his own understanding, and how Job uses the righteousness of God in intellectual, logical, Godly, reasoning.

    Thanks be to God, brother!

    Comment by elmantheman | May 9, 2008


Leave a Reply

